May 16, 2022

2000 Jr. Iditarod Race Results

Final Standings

Place Name Time Rookie Hometown Scholarship Money
1 Ryan Redington 13h 10m 4s Knik, AK $0.00
2 Tyrell Seavey 13h 20m 11s Sterling, AK $0.00
3 Jessica Hendrick 13h 47m 58s Two Rivers, AK $0.00
4 Tran Smyth 14h 51m 12s Big Lake, AK $0.00
5 Max Warren 14h 58m 1s Kasilof, AK $0.00
6 Esther Keim 14h 58m 5s Skwentna, AK $0.00
7 Andy Moderow 15h 34m 58s Anchorage, AK $0.00
8 Ellie Claus 16h 16m 4s Chitna, AK $0.00
9 Hannah Moderow 16h 56m 0s Anchorage, AK $0.00
10 Lindsay Hanson 17h 30m 44s Anchorage, AK $0.00
11 Kyla Boivin 18h 44m 0s Dawson City, YT Canada $0.00


Name Time Rookie Hometown Reason
Niki Greer 0h 0m 0s Wasilla, AK Scratched at Burma Road


Recipient Award Sponsor
"SPOT" (Ryan Redington) 2nd time Blue Harness (Lead Dog Award)
Andy Moderow Humanitarian
Ellie Claus Rookie of the Year
Kyla Boivin Red Lantern
Steve and Mabel Flodin Honorary Mushers
Tran Smyth Sportsmanship