July 12, 2024

1994 Jr. Iditarod Race Results

Final Standings

Place Name Time Rookie Hometown Scholarship Money
1 Cim Smyth 12h 42m 31s Big Lake AK $0.00
2 Jeremy Gabaver 15h 28m 11s Ely, MN $0.00
3 Andy Willis 15h 35m 17s Anchorage, AK $0.00
4 Dusty Whittimore 15h 39m 47s Cantwell, AK $0.00
5 Noah Burmeister 16h 49m 18s Nome, AK $0.00
6 Rocky Demers 17h 40m 22s Healy, AK $0.00
7 Dallas Hill 17h 57m 29s Chugiak, AK $0.00
8 Kimarie Hanson 22h 47m 40s Anchorage, AK $0.00
9 Melissa Garrison 24h 1m 40s Anchorage, AK $0.00


Name Time Rookie Hometown Reason
Brian Kohl 0h 0m 0s Knik, AK Scratched
Jacob McCowan 0h 0m 0s Rustic Wilderness, AK DNF
Sarah Angstman 0h 0m 0s Bethel, AK DNF


Recipient Award Sponsor
"Risky" - Musher: Jeremy Gabaver Blue Harness (Lead Dog Award)
Andy Willis Sportsmanship
Gene Gilman Honorary Musher
Jeremy Gabaver Humanitarian
Jeremy Gabaver Rookie of the Year
Melissa Garrison and Kimarie Hanson (They chose to share and stick together until the finish of the race to make sure they both made it over the line and at the same time) Red Lantern